The Forge Book Launch

The launch of The Forge, the fifth and final book in the Reforging series, will be an online event on Sunday, 23 January, at 1:00pm* New Zealand Daylight Time. Looking forward to seeing you then!

Reminder: IFWG Publishing Australia is offering the whole series at a reduced price until the end of January. If you don’t have copies already, this is an excellent deal. (It includes shipping anywhere in the world.)

Also, nominations for the 2022 Sir Julius Vogel awards (awards given by The Science Fiction and Fantasy Association of New Zealand to recognise excellence in science fiction, fantasy, and horror) are now open.

The Wordsmith, the fourth book in the series, was published in 2021, and is eligible for an award. If you read it and liked it, please consider nominating it in the Best Novel category. Anyone (Kiwi or not, in New Zealand or not) can make a nomination. The guidelines are here; the nomination form is here.

The Forge’s official release date was in December 2021, so it is eligible, too, but I don’t expect any of you have read it yet. If you feel that it deserves a nomination, too, then by all means, go ahead!

If you feel that some other New Zealand author’s work should get some attention, then nominate them, too. The awards are completely fan-based, so if you don’t speak up, who will?

Related to that, reviews, on whatever platform you choose—goodreads, amazonthestorygraph, your own blog, etc.—are always, always appreciated.


*If you’re not in New Zealand, here’s the time in a few other time zones:

  • Eastern Standard Time (New York): 7:00pm, Saturday, 22 January
  • Pacific Standard Time (San Francisco): 4:00pm, Saturday, 22 January
  • Australian Eastern Daylight Saving Time (Sydney): 11am, Sunday, 23 January
  • Or you can use this handy time zone converter.
This entry was posted in A Writer's Life, Epic Fantasy, Kiwi author. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.